have i got a deal for you

Yesterday, a gentleman who thought I was desperately in need of modern technology, tried to barter me down on an iPhone 5 on the street. His desperate approach to me and selling practices told me that I clearly needed to take advantage of this once in a lifetime offer. Even though I stupidly declined his offer at 250 (I’m hoping that was Euro, because he would be underselling his merchandise at HUF250 – about £0.85). But honestly, he was persistent in what was clearly my dire need of his technology. To me constant rebuttals he lowered his price. 200, 150, 100!!!! Tell me I was a fool for walking away empty handed. Oh saintly street vendor, thank you for this invaluable lesson.

But if a Hare Krishna couldn’t get me to go vege …

Leave a Reply

