my jet is lagging

What the? Am I asleep? Am I alive? What time is it?

Here’s a tip for all you would be international coach travelers. Towards the back of the 747 as the tail tapers in, three seats next to the window become two. There are three rows of these. I took the window seat in the first of these rows. Not only do you get only the possibility of one other person sitting with you, but you also get a half a seat of open space next to you. Ahhh …. coach comfort for all. Well, just me.

Also another tip. When you plane pulls away from the terminal only a bout five metres, and fires up the engines several times to test, you know something is wrong. For two and a half hours I enjoyed the serene spectacle of Auckland Airport as the plane was completely shut down, rebooted, restarted, a faulty part replaced and installed, and because the engineering crew had not passed suitable safety checks, sniffer dogs walk up and down the aisles of the plane to enjoy everyone’s crotch.

Oh yeah, now THAT wasn’t included in the brochure.

Best I go. I find that I am falling asleep at the drop of a hat after flying half way round the world, back seventeen hours in time. I get completely vague and and next thing you know I am of to sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ……..

One thought on “my jet is lagging

Leave a Reply

