just a little bit of polish – part two

Last month I blogged about the things that I fear about packing up and moving off into the world, no set destination or plan.

Today I saw a true Bodecia, a woman who overcame her fear that led me to champion her cause right here on my blog.

If you aren’t acquainted with her, then let me introduce to you on Miss Susan Boyle.

From the little that I know of Susan, she is a 48 year old woman living on her own in a village in northern Scotland. She is unemployed. She nursed her ailing mother up until her mother passed a few years ago. She is single, and has never been married. She has a cat named Pebbles. And she sings in church.

She has always dreamed of being a professional singer.

So she took a chance … and was brave.

See what happened next here.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

